Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/spartan1/public_html/Forums/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Spartan Charge 2PC Review
Spartan Apparel Discussion Forums
March 26, 2017, 02:25:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Spartan Charge 2PC Review  (Read 3324 times)
sconner
Track Newbie

View Profile
« on: December 19, 2011, 11:40:35 AM »

I've been running the Spartan Charge 2pc leathers for almost 2 years now.  I bought them for 2-3 track days a year plus weekend rides.  Overall I have been VERY pleased with the fit and finish and it was just as I ordered it.   Only thing I would change is the neck.  I wish there was a little more drop in the front of the neck.  It is a little tighter on the windpipe than I'd like.  If I could cut off an inch of the front of the neck line it would be perfect.  But it's not bad enough to cause much discomfort.

I only had one problem (but great service from Spartan).  One track day I was pulling into pit row entering the track and realized I hadn't zipped my jacket up all the way.  Grabbed it, zipped it up and found I had the zipper combiner thingy and the tab hanging in my hand.  Well crap!  I'm quickly coming up on turn 1 with a tab in my hand and no pockets.   Huh  So I chucked it off in the weeds to my left and continued racing.  E-mailed Spartan and he refunded my cost to have a local seamstress replace the zipper combiner/tab.  I'm sure it was me that caused the issue as I just grabbed it and yanked it closed.  When it hit the top of the zipper there is a stop.  I just blew right through the stop popping it off the leathers.   I e-mailed Dave at Spartan and owned up it was probably my fault but he offered to pay for the repair.   Grin  Now that's customer service!