Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/spartan1/public_html/Forums/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
My New Spartan Charge 2.0
Spartan Apparel Discussion Forums
August 24, 2017, 01:42:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: My New Spartan Charge 2.0  (Read 4946 times)
Haileyan
Track Newbie

View Profile
« on: February 21, 2011, 06:50:23 PM »

I have been riding for over 20 years now.  Believe it or not I plan to do my first track day after all these years just a few months from now at Texas World Speedway.

Now I know I can rent leathers at the track but my body is a bit odd and I already know nothing off the shelf in a 1 piece suit will fit me.  I have the torso of someone who is 6'2" and the legs of Fred Flinstone.  On top of that I am also a bit stalky.  Most of these suits for someone my height are made for men with the body of a skinny 12 year old prepubescent boy.

Anyway, there is no other option than custom leathers for me.  Dave answered my questions quickly and honestly and won my business over a few other similar vendors.  Dave even noticed a few of my measurements that seemed off and had me retake them.  Sure enough they were way off!  Can you imagine if he did not review these and I ended up with a custom suit that does not even fit me.  My hat off to Dave for that!